Choose from three different formats and try to beat and to challenge Fabian Cancellara. The formats vary from place to place and depends on the circumstances and topography at the respective place.


All riders start at the same moment together with Fabian Cancellara (Mass Start). The race can also start with a small neutralized phase. The characteristic of the course is always very hilly.

Destinations: Disentis – Andermatt, Aigle  – Villars-sur-Ollon, Lugano


There are only overall categories men, women and mixed.

Qualification: The teams consisting of two ride on the given distance a time trial on a closed lap. The goal is to beat the time of Fabian Cancellara who rides alone at the end. The fastest three teams plus each category winner in the qualification advance to the final.

Final Yas Marina Circuit Abu Dhabi: These teams start at the same time and on the identical course as in the qualification. Fabian Cancellara will pursuit them some seconds later. It counts the time of the second rider of the team.

Final Solothurn: These teams start in the reverse order of the qualification on the identical course. Fabian Cancellara will pursuit them as last. The first rider takes the time for his/her team.

The Final teams are atop of the rankings according the Final result.


Procedure Aarhus and Copenhagen: The teams consist of four riders. Fabian Cancellara rides with three other riders the course and sets a time. Afterwards, the other teams try to beat this time.

Destinations: Yas Marina Circuit Abu Dhabi, Solothurn, Aarhus, Copenhagen.


The riders start in front of the Spartacus Group. This group consists of Fabian Cancellara and potentially former professional cyclists. The course topography and the distance vary from place to place.

Destinations: Mallorca – Manacor, Follonica